Amazon to hold new Alexa hardware event on September 24th

Amazon will hold its annual Alexa hardware event on September 24th, at 1PM ET. The event could see new Echo speakers and Alexa-compatible devices revealed

It looks to be invite-only and won’t be live-streamed to the public. It’s likely that Amazon will refresh its Echo Plus speaker and introduce other audio hardware along with smaller gadgets that work with its Alexa voice assistant. Last year it announced Echo Buds, Echo Loop, Frames and more.

The event will take place at 1PM ET / 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 6PM UK time.

Default image
Ben Ward
Ben has written for many news blogs, currently Apple TLD's Senior Article Writer, supporting other writers with their work. He has a passion for Apple and technology, and the impact it has on people's lives.

Leave a Reply